



- A Necklace of Raindrops Joan Aiken
- All Because of Jackson Dick King-Smith
- Animals of Farthing Wood Series Colin Dann
- Astrosaurs Series Steve Cole
- Animal Ark series Lucy Daniels
- Awful Egyptians Terry Deary
- Bill's New Frock Anne Fine
- Billy the Kid Michael Morpurgo
- Beast Quest Series Adam Blade
- Black Queen Michael Morpurgo
- Carbonel Barbara Sleigh
- Charlie and Chocolate Factory Roald Dahl
- Charlotte's Web E B White
- Cosmo and the Great Witch Escape -Gwyneth Rees
- Cosmo and the Secret Spell Gwyneth Rees
- Daisy May Jean Ure
- Dancing Bear Michael Morpurgo
- Dilly the Dinosaur Series Tony Bradman
- Dirtie Bertie series David Roberts
- Dog in the Dungeon Lucy Daniels
- Freckle Juice Judy Blume
- Fudge Series Judy Bloom
- Famous Five series Enid Blyton
- Fantastic Mr Fox Roald Dahl
- Flat Stanley Jeff Brown
- Fungus the Bogeyman Raymond Briggs
- Gregory Cool Caroline Binch
- Grizzly Tales Nasty Little Beasts James Rix
- Harry the Poisonous Centipede Lynne Reid Banks
- Horrid Henry series Francesca Simon

- How the Whale became and Other Stories Ted Hughes
- If you Could See Laughter Mandy Coe
- It Was a Dark and Stormy Night Janet Ahlberg
- Ivan the Terrible Anne Fine
- Just So Stories Rudyard Kipling
- James and the Giant Peach Roald Dahl
- Jennifer's Diary Anne Fine
- Judy Moody Series M McDonald
- Kensuke's Kingdom Michael Morpurgo
- Marzipan Max Alexander McCall Smith
- Mr Majeika Humphrey Carpenter
 - Mr Mumbles Barry Hutchison
 - Mystery Winklesea Helen Cresswell
 - Lazy Daisy Rob lewis
 - Magic Kitten series Sue Bentley
 - Mr Gum series Andy Stanton
 - Mr Popper's Penguins Richard & Florence Atwater
 - Mrs Armitage Series Quentin Blake
 - Mrs Cockle's Cat Phillipa Pearce
 - Mrs Pepperpot Stories Alf Proyen
 - Ms Wiz Series Terence Blacker
 - My Naughty Little Sister Dorothy Edwards
 - My Secret Unicorn Linda Chapman
 - Picasso Perkins Adele Geras
 - Pig in the Middle Sam Llewelyn
 - Pippi Longstocking Astrid Lindgren
 - Pongwiffy series Kaye Umansky
 - Puppy Patrol Jenny Dale
 - Puppy Place series Ellen Miles
 - Rainbow Magic Daisy Meadows
 - Please Mrs Butler Allan Ahlberg



- Railway Cat Phyllis Arkle
- Return of the Hundred Mile an Hour Dog - Jeremy Strong
- Revolting Poetry to Make You Squirm -Susie Gibbs
- Seven Weird Days at Number 31 Judy Allen
- Sheltie Peter Clover
- Spy Dog Series Andrew Cope
- Secret Seven series Enid Blyton
- Smashing Saxons Terry Deary
- Stormin' Normans Terry Deary
- Superdog: The Fastest Gun Alive -David Wilson
- The Astrosaurs Series Steve Cole
- The BFG Roald Dahl
- The Hodgeheg Dick King-Smith
- The Hundred Mile an Hour Dog Jeremy Strong
- The Indian in the Cupboard Lynn Reid Banks
- The Kingdom under the Sea Joan Aiken
- The Ogre of Oglefort Eve Ibbotson
- The Outlaw Varjak Paw S F Said